Election 2019


The deadline for filing petitions with the town clerk for warrant articles to be included in the town meeting warning is Thursday, January 17, 2019. These petitions must be signed by 5% of the registered voters or at least 33 signatures. V.S.A. 17:2642(a)

The required signatures on a petition to run for an elected office are 1% of the registered voters or at least 7 signatures. The deadline for filing these petitions with the Town Clerk is Monday, January 28, 2019, at 5:00 p.m. Nominating papers may be picked up at the Town Office. V.S.A. 17:2681(a) (b).

Elected positions to be filled this year are:

Town Moderator – 1 year term (William Levine)
School Moderator – 1 year term (William Levine)
Selectboard member – 3 year term (Michael Denault)
Selectboard member – 2 year term (Nancy Bushika)
School Director – 3 year term (Jessica Tatro)
School Director – 2 year term (Erika Bailey)
Auditor – 3 year term (vacant)
Auditor – 2 year term (vacant)
Auditor – 1 year term (vacant)
Collector of Delinquent Taxes – 1 year term (Sally Bohl)
Grand Juror -1 year term (vacant)
Town Agent – 1 year term (Sheila Lawrence)
Cemetery Commissioner – 1 year remaining on a 3 year term (Sally Bohl)
Library Trustee – 5 year term (Caroline Burch)

Voting will be held on Tuesday, March 5, 2019 from 10 a.m. to 7 p.m. at the Stamford Elementary School. Applications for addition to the checklist will be accepted during regular town office hours and throughout election day.

Absentee ballots will be available until 5:00 p.m. on Monday, March 4, 2019. Please call the town office at 694-1361.

Anyone interested in serving as an appointed board member, please review the expiring appointed positions in the town report and contact a member of that board or the Selectboard.